bflyzone



Why is it so Hard Getting Started…Again

I’ll be the first to admit it, as a writer, I have a lot of bad habits. Writing great scenes in notebooks…and then forgetting which notebook I put them in, spending the whole day thinking about writing…and then not putting pen to page, getting a fulltime job and not writing for several months. BAD BUTTERFLY BAD!!!

I am now preparing once again to pull myself out of the rut. The aliens have been waiting ever so patiently over the last year for me to finish their tale, but it is, of course, very difficult to stop right in the middle of a story, and then try to pick it up again after year. Actually, it’s very close to impossible. My plan, and i hope it works, is to reread every snatch if material i had written before the “great falling away.” I will reintroduce myself to that long forgotten material, find all the scenes I’d hidden away in lost notebooks, put them all in the right order, and BEGIN AGAIN! DEJA VU! And I shall end this post with a very enthusiastic LET’S GET BUSY.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. You can do it!!!! Maybe ease into the writing by doing a few short, flash-fiction style pieces? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 3 years, 6 months ago
  2. * bflyzone says:

    I really miss this me. I can still write like this. The migraines have taken a lot away from me, but not that much. I’m filling up notebooks again and the aliens are bigger and better than ever. It’s hard to write with a full time job, but sometimes these important scenes only take a few minutes to scratch down. Just gotta do it.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

