bflyzone



Nothing Left to do But Edit

The typing phase is done. The pages of my notebooks have run empty. I’ve been typing feverishly for the past month trying to get that second draft (typing draft) of my wip into my computer, and now it has come to pass. The God Machine has been digitized!
I noticed how light my back pack was this morning. Yes, I had my computer in it, but it just felt wrong. Those two think notebooks that I would drag around with me everywhere I went, they were gone. Full of life and beauty, full of blue pen and red pen and folded down pages, chapter notes, wizard’s names, apprentice names, magic… now they are just piles of dead tree. How quickly the magic goes away from one medium and is transferred to another. A new phase begins today…Real, hard, destructive editing. This should be fun.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lois says:

    Well done!! It’s a great feeling, isn’t it!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  2. So happy for you to be at the editing phase of the process. I share your pain. Just finished third book two nights ago, and am rereading/revising myself. My friend, Joan Chandler ,is reading along to help me see what I’m missing when it all blurs together!! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  3. * M.S. Fowle says:

    Best of luck to you! “Yay” for editing! 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

