bflyzone



It’s Amazing How Great a Dollar Can Make a Person Feel

After a nice long couple of weeks giving my novel, To Love a Beast available on Smashwords etc, away for free, I have ended my promo and upped that baby back up to .99 cents. I did get a ton of downloads for my book and it felt good, but I couldn’t stand to do it for more than two weeks. It’s muh baby. But I’m proud to say that my baby is still selling at .99 cents! WEEEE!

As an author who birthed a 99 thousand word baby, I don’t want all that work to be for nothing, and going for weeks and weeks without anyone even looking at my book make me want to punch a kitten(I would never punch a kitten!) I did get two buys right when I woke up this morning and that makes me so happy. No, I am not mass market by any means, but I just want to thank those two people for taking a chance on me. So happy! So happy!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Satis says:

    Yay! Bring out the champagne, and don’t spare the kittens!

    | Reply Posted 5 years ago
  2. * katepatrick says:

    I know how you feelmy friend! I haven’t sold anything in so long, I’ve been toying with the idea of making it FREE. I think you’ve just helped me make up my mind. Thanks! Have a great evening!

    | Reply Posted 5 years ago


Leave a Reply

