bflyzone



Another Long Weekend for the Books

I bought those gigantic notebooks because they were supposed to last a while. Well, I zipped right through my latest one and I’ve only got 20 pages left to fill before I have a conniption and wonder how I will ever go on without another one of those huge notebooks. I’m kind of obsessive compulsive about my notebooks. I’ll have to plan another trip into town to find some more. Too bad the nearest B&N is 50 miles away. Sigh.

What I thought was the end of my new paranormal romance novel, The Sorcerer’s Apprentice (Name will probably change) turned out to be 70 more pages and still more to go. I hadn’t actually realized how monstrously huge this book has gotten since I wrote it in notebooks and not on the computer. After the type out I’m expecting the thing to be around 300,000 words. Damn! I’ll spell that one out just for emphasis: three hundred thousand words. Gasp!

You know what that means…It’s going to take a heck of a lot of editing and is probably going to end up being three books. That’s cool because it was only supposed to be an experiment and It was only going to be one book, but a lot of crazy things happened to me during the course of this book, so I am grateful.

My characters would not behave themselves. I don’t know how, but my jealous bad guy turned into the hero and my wizard turned into a killer. Then time travel came into the mix but only once so nobody gets confused. Merlin is his own grandpa. It’s insane!

I’ve given up on trying to edit The Fall for now because I have to get the wizard thing settled, or I’ll freak out. Have a great week boys and girls, it’s time to get my writer pants on!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Satis says:

    This is all sounding pretty epic! Perhaps you should set up a standing order from Amazon to send you a new notebook every week.

    | Reply Posted 5 years ago
  2. * katepatrick says:

    You may just have the next bestselling trilogy!!:)

    | Reply Posted 5 years ago
    • * bflyzone says:

      If not, it’s been an interesting ride writing it. That feeling when you give yourself goosebumps and you sit in front of the notebook writing as fast as you can just to see what happens because you don’t know yourself, I gots it.

      | Reply Posted 5 years ago


Leave a Reply

