bflyzone



When You Make a Mistake, Don’t Shout It to the Universe!

I am a Toastmaster, which is an awesome international public speaking organization. In Toastmasters we have this rule. When you make a mistake, don’t let everyone know. More than likely no one will even notice. I know it’s hard to do, but don’t point it out to people when you are wrong.

How do I equate it to the blogging universe? All those people who haven’t made a post in a while write a post where the first things they do is draw attention to the fact that they haven’t been blogging. A better way would be to skip that first sentence and go right into the blog. I read so many blogs that I just wouldn’t notice if one person took a one month vacation from blogging. Also, when I wrote for the Examiner, one of the rules was just get right into the review. Write like you’ve always been there. You can correct me if I’m being harsh, but my opinion is “sorry I haven’t blogged in a while,” is a cliched line and should be irradiated!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Satis says:

    Irradiated, eradicated, obliterated, annihilated, decimated, desiccated and eliminated.

    Fo’ sho’!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago
  2. * katepatrick says:

    Guilty!! I’ll take your advice! Thanks!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

