bflyzone



I don’t know if its in bad taste to reblog a review about me, but here it is.

kate patrick

by Teri Butterfly Harvey

Would you dare to love a scoundrel, rake, or outright beast?  That is the dilemma of the heroine of Teri Butterfly Harvey’s debut novel, To Love a Beast I think most of us that read romantic novels think that is the ONLY kind of man to fall in love with.  We all root for the “Bad Boy” of the story.  Something about that recklessness is incredibly alluring.  To be ravished by the worst rake of the ton would be a dream!

I first discovered this “page turner” when its author, Teri Butterfly Harvey, “Liked” a particular post on my blog.  I checked out her blog and realized she had just published her first novel, so I understood her feelings of anxiety now that it was out there for the world to see.  I have since been following her blog at www.bflyzone.wordpress.com and love it.  I checked out more information about her…

View original post 262 more words

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * M.S. Fowle says:

    Congrats! 😀

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  2. * katepatrick says:

    LOVED this story! I’ve had more response to this review than any other I’ve done. KEEP WRITING!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  3. It is totally appropriate! I saw the review on Kate Patrick’s site and when I finish the book I’m on now, I will get yours and make it my next “goodread”. Wonder if I’ll breeze through it as fast as Kate did – I think she read it all in one sitting! Must be fabulous! Congratulations! My own debut novel was released in January, and I’m still on cloud nine to know I’m finally a published author. Enjoy!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  4. * Satis says:

    It’s in exceptionally poor taste, and I’m very glad you did it! Good reviews don’t hurt anyone, and shamelessness is the only way forward. Case in point – Kate has had a big response to her review! Congratulations!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

