bflyzone



An Insane Marketing Sceme from Bflyzone…

Hello fellow Word Press bloggers, especially bloggers with books out. While I was out buying shoes today, my brain sprouted a miraculous marketing scheme to sell more copies of my novel. It would also help other authors who blog and currently have a book they are wanting to sell. I’m not sure if anyone else has done this sort of thing before, but a little experimentation never hurt anyone. Plus, I have a marketing degree, and marketing strategies are always bouncing around my head. I’ll tell you all my plan and then I will welcome any suggestions, comments, anger that may arise.
Here is my plan:
First, everybody who has a book to sell use a blog post to promote your book. I want to see a picture of the cover, links to where you can buy it, if you’re bold, maybe a sample chapter, the meaning of life, your sample query, basically any metadata that you have and are willing to share of your book. Then post it to your blog.
Then, this is where the rest of us come in, when I receive someones marketing blog, I will push the re-blog button on your page…and like…and possibly comment.

When I re-blog, your post will be shown to all my friends at Facebook, all my twitter friends, and all the Word Press subscribers who don’t know you exist yet. I don’t know about you guys, but my friends are readers and someone out there may end up buying your book. Hell, I might end up buying your book. It could be cool. The best part is, it’s free!

I suggest doing this on the first day of every month just so our inboxes don’t explode. We also don’t have to make a new one every month. We can just re-blog the old one again later. I think it would be a great opportunity for free marketing and for platform growing. We all know how important those platforms are. Cause if we didn’t have a platform, we’d either be standing in alligator infested water…or getting naked for peanut butter. (Sorry for the OLD Survivor joke. Hope it didn’t go over your heads.)

What say you?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * bflyzone says:

    Forgot something! Don’t forget to hit a few of the Share This buttons on the bottom of the blog.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Kate Patrick says:

    I’m on board and will do the same for you and your book! I have fb page with friends from my writers group, and linked to my publishing company. Great idea! Will share with my sister who also has a book out and waiting to hear if her second one will be accepted by a publisher. Thank you for sharing your brainstorm!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  3. * robincoyle says:

    LOVE the idea. I’m not there yet, but soon, one day soon.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  4. * M.S. Fowle says:

    YES! I mean…okay. Haha!
    And I see you’ve already started. 😉
    And I would never get naked for peanut butter…especially if I was as skin’n’bones as those girls were. Some sort of pasta dish, maybe.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
    • * M.S. Fowle says:

      So I had a thought in the middle of the night last night when I was trying to convince myself that I was tired enough to go to sleep. I even tried to post here about it from my so-called “smartphone”, but it didn’t work.
      Ok, so…if we all post our “book ads” at the beginning of the month and then we all repost everyone’s book ad on our blog, won’t our blogs (and followers) be bombarded with multiple posts? Perhaps we could figure out a way to spread them out.
      To confess, I don’t have time to make a fresh blog post on a new subject everyday, so I usually only post once or twice a week. Reblogging other people’s book ads would help me fill in those days that I have to go to work or I’m hanging out with my son. So, they’d be reblogs that I would spread out over the week.
      Just a thought. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

