bflyzone



Oh Notebook, Where art thou? Part 1

They never fail…They never send your work into oblivion by forgetting to click save, they will never run out of power and will never cause you eye-strain (well, not too much anyway) They are the ultimate hard copy. They are your notebooks made from 99.9% killed trees and.01% love…and fun chemicals, but that’s neither here nor there.

You guessed it. I am a huge notebook fan. Computers? Not so much.

So ,why, in all your writerliciousness, like you not the computer, you may ask.

They answer is quite simple: Eye Strain, EYE STRAIN, EYE S-T-R… you get the point. And I do get a lot of migraines too. I can work in a notebook before I’m completely better from a migraine. With a computer…I can hardly even have one in the same room with me.

With that, I thought it would be a fun Saturday project to do a history of Teri Butterfly Harvey’s awesome notebook collection.

It all started out with one… The one that in the seventh grade I’d decided would be for my writing only. Here it is, right here… It’s the first notebook I’d ever bought specifically for writing, and I was damn proud of it. I even bough some special shiny gel ink pens to use in it! I was going to write my first novel in this thing, and all my novel ideas, draw some pictures, gasp, become famous!

Well, I did fill that notebook up with my first novel. Sparkly and beautiful and very worn out by the time I was done with it, I loved the notebook. I didn’t even want anyone touching the thing. No borrowing paper from this thing. It was special, but what was I supposed to do when it was full. Buy another, of course!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * miranda says:

    I remember those gel pens 😀

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

