bflyzone



Save It!

I save my fight scenes for when I’m really angry or when I’m on my period. I can write a Hell of an adventure when I’m…uh never mind. I do a lot of character killin’ in my novels. If your main characters are ghosts they have to die someway, but its still difficult to lift the knife and stab them in the heart! I have to be in the right mood for killin’ fightin’ arguin’ cryin’.
The bad letter from the literary agent put me in a fightin’ mood, so I just rolled with it and wrote the end of To Love One’s Husband (Codename Battle Royal.) It’s the second in my To Love a Beast series. I haven’t even written the beginning or middle parts yet.
Liner progression may be okay for some people, but not for me. Some people are just so particular about what they write, but I have to be in the right mood to write what I’m writing. Some people cannot force their muse and have wait until they can gently coax them out of their closet. Yes, it’s just me. I have to do all these things…these rituals for my characters to speak to me, but then again, that’s what makes writing worth while.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Kate Patrick says:

    I know what you mean…my characters have gone in the closet and locked the door!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

